Home Page

Town Centre Collaboration.

Summer Lane is part of a collaboration of schools located around the town centre.  Keresforth, Burton Rd, Wilthorpe, Gawber, Joseph Locke, Holy Rood & Shawlands make up the schools in this Collaboration.


The Headteachers & Chair of Governors from each school meet formally termly, although there are more regular meetings between Heads & Governors.


Our aim is to provide support and challenge for each other. We have held joint INSETs, led training days for subject leaders, supported NQT development, created joint policies & carried out joint observations to support learning.


The Chair of the Collaboration is Peter Collins (Also chair of Summer Lane)